Voice 33 – Laetitia Sonami

The group I refer to as “my pretentious friends” tell me I’m very 2007. I suspect that’s not a compliment, but nonetheless and in the spirit of being slightly behind the curve, here’s the song Roses and Teeth from Matmos’ 2006 album The Rose Has Teeth in the Mouth of the Beast, with Sonami on vocals.

This song is really in the Mysterious Stranger category of soothing, ie if you can be soothed whilst simultaneously realising you’re going to have very strange dreams that night, it’s great!

Leave a Reply

