Voice 44 – Derek Lance Jefferson. Pure odd.

Okay, before you watch this, I’m not gonna lie. It doesn’t really qualify by my barometer of soothing. But I had to put it up because it marks a benchmark of sorts for this blog. This is the first “voice” that’s been suggested to my by the actual person in the video. Yeah, they basically sent me an audition tape.

Anyway, thanks for the submission Derek, which is duly commemorated in this post. I’ll be honest, I don’t really know what the heck you’re talking about in the video (something about walking in beauty with the Wayans brothers), but your diction is lovely and I’m quite ill today so the sheer surreality of it really tickled my delirium, of which I’m always a fan. So thanks for that. I’ve come over all Lynchian.

And if you think you’ve got a voice to sedate a nation, tweet me @ebuddle

Leave a Reply

